Get Ready For Citi TV’s Entertainment Achievement Awards 2021: See Complete Nominees List

The maiden edition of Citi TV’s Entertainment Achievement Awards will be coming your way on March 27, 2021, at Kempinski Hotel, Gold Coast City, Accra. Find out who is nominated in each of categories from various fraternities in the full nominees list below.

The nominees’ were unveiled this morning, February 16, 2021, on Citi TV’s Breakfast Daily with AJ Sarpong and Kweku David as hosts.

After the successful launch in Kumasi in the Ashanti region, creatives were asked to file for nomination for the awards, through the Entertainment Achievement Awards website,

The Academy for the past weeks, has gone through all the necessary processes for analyzing, sifting, and whittling down the entries to the required numbers for nominations.

The Entertainment Achievement Awards seeks to recognise and celebrate entertainers and entertainment industry players, who have distinguished themselves in the practice of their art and in their chosen fields of endeavour.

It also aims at leading the way in sanitising and transforming Ghana’s entertainment scene, in a bid to create artistic products that can firmly compete on any global stage.

The scheme covers areas such as sports, music, film, fashion, photography, media, comedy, among others.

Works submitted for the nominations will be for creative works produced in 2020.

Check out the full list of nominees below:


Ghanaian Movie of the Year

Aloevera (2020)
Perfect Picture 10 Years After
Fix Us (2020)
Tetteh Quarshie (2020)
Gold Coast Lounge (2020)

Female Actor of the Year

Nana Ama McBrown
Yvonne Nelson
Lydia Forson
Jackie Appiah
Naa Ashorkor

Male Actor of the Year

Adjetey Annang
Kwadwo Nkansah (Lil Win)
Aaron Adatsi
Anthony Woode

Film Director of the Year

Peter Sedufia
Shirley Frimpong Manso
Kobby Rana
Pascal Amanfo
Pascal Aka
Best Picture

Perfect Picture 10 Years After
Gold Coast Lounge
Tetteh Quarshie
Fix Us


Online – Website/ Blog/ Youtube/ Instagram

Zion Felix
Kwadwo Sheldon (Yawa of the Day/Breakdown)
Pulse Ghana (IG Page)
The Delay Show
Jackline Mensah (TikTok, etc.)


Best Author – Prose, Poetry, Creative Nonfiction (Final List)

Abdul-Rahman Harruna Attah (Ahwene Pa Nkasa: Standing with JDM)
Kwamena Ahwoi (Working With Rawlings)
Ambassador D.K. Osei (Privileged Conversations – Adventures of An African Diplomat)
Peace Adzo Medie (His Only Wife)
Ayesha Harruna Attah (The Deep Blue Between)

Best Performance Poet

Koo Kumi (The Griot)
Akambo (Coronialism)
I’m Edi (Duct Tape)
Nana Asaase


Event of the Year

Black Love Concert – Sarkodie
Festival of Praise and Worship – Virtual Experience
Pa Gya Literary Festival
Suncity Fashion Weekend (Sunyani)

Event Host of the Year

Kabutey Ocansey
David Germain Portfolio
Anita Erskine
George Bannerman
Jerry Adjorlolo
Nathaniel Attoh
Naa Ashorkor Mensah Doku


Stand-Up Comedian of the Year

OB Amponsah
Foster Romanus
Jerry the Comedian
Lekzy Decomic
Comic Actor of the Year

Clemento Suarez
Ras Nene
Jeneral Ntatia


Photographer of the Year

Ofoe Amegavie
Bob Pixel
Ben Bond
Prince Gyasi
Emmanuel Obuobi Bekoe (OBE image)


Accessories Designer of the year

Velma’s Accessories
Selina Bebb
Asabea Ayisi
Wendy L’artisane

Female Designer of the Year

Ruth Luri
Pistis GH
Chevelle O
Christie Brown
Rami RTW

Male Designer of the Year

Yartel (Nora)
Bello Couture
Quophi Akotuah Ghana
Chocolate Clothing
Model of the Year

Gina Akala
Julee Djoulde
Hellen Dake
Maxwell Annoh
Laurie Frimpong


Best Female Artist

Diana Hamilton
Sista Afia
Wendy Shay
Eno Barony

Best Male Artist

Shatta Wale
Kuami Eugene

Song of the Year

Open Gate – Kuami Eugene
Putuu – Stonebwoy
No Dulling – Keche
Inna Song – Darkovibes & King Promise
Enjoyment – KiDi
La Hustle – Medikal ft. Criss Waddle & Joey B
Sore- Yaw Tog Ft O’Kenneth x City Boy x Reggie x Jay Bahd

Album of the Year

Anloga Junction – Stonebwoy
Blue Ep – Kidi
Son of Africa – Kuami Eugene
Contingency EP – Camidoh
The Man and the God – Worlasi

Best Music Video

Inna song – Darkovibes and King Promise
Ever Lasting – Stonebwoy
Open Gate – Kuami Eugene
Enjoyment – KiDi
Why – Adina Thembi
Amerado – Best Rapper

Cultural Troupe of the Year

Adaha Band
Dromo Naa
Kwan Pa Band
Senku Band
Kae Debi (Adowa/Kete)


Shatta Wale
Kuami Eugene
Clemento Suarez
Nana Ama Mcbrown

Story by: Reagan O.O.Osarfo (Nana Reagan)